Thursday, September 21, 2006

9 crimes and the animals were gone

Damien Rice is finally going to release new material. The album "9" is due for release on 3 November.

from the press release...
"Released through Rice's own label heffa new album 9 demonstrates the vast and diverse creative talent of Rice, who wrote, recorded and produced the record, as well as designing all of its artwork."

This probably means that he's finally recorded some of this promised rock-er number. But will we want a happy Rice? The next question to mind is, were any of these written for Renée Zellweger?

1. 9 Crimes
2. The Animals Were Gone
3. Elephant
4. Rootless Tree
5. Dogs
6. Coconut Skins
7. Me, My Yoke And I
8. Grey Room
9. Accidental Babies
10. Sleep Don't Weep

tags :


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home